Playstation 3 owners are in luck…

On Wednesday, September 1st, Sony announced the .release of their new music and video streaming service called Qriocity in France, Germany, Italy, Spain, and the United Kingdom this fall.

This new service will be available through Playstation 3’s, portable mp3 players, and other devices that can get internet. As the video service was already launched this April in the U.S. it will offer many films from many different companies.  No pricing has been listed so far but this is definitely something to look forward to in the future for PS3 owners.  Not only that, but I am sure that this is getting Apple mad because of the itunes competition.

About Techtonicc

I am currently a 21 year old Junior in college majoring in Information Systems assurance and security. I am from Arlington Heights, IL. I love all types of technology so I enjoy my fair share of video games, building/fixing computers, programming, and writing on my tech blog, Techtonicc.

Posted on September 2, 2010, in apple, computer, mp3 players, music, preview, ps3, rumor, steve jobs, technology and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Thanks for this! I’ve been searching all over the web for the data.

  2. The content on this publish is really a single of the top material that I’ve ever occur across. I love your article, I’ll appear back to verify for new posts.

  3. This has definitely sparked up an idea in my mind. This can be a amazing website article.

  4. Great site, though I would love to see some more media! – Great post anyway, Cheers!

  5. This has actually sparked up an idea in my mind. This really is a superb weblog article.

Leave a Reply

