If You Use Internet Explorer, You May be Stupid

A recent study by AptiQuant, a psychometric consulting firm gave online IQ tests to over 100,000 people and took note of which browser each individual was using.

Results showed that Internet Explorer (IE) users tested the worst with IE6 users at the bottom followed by IE8 users.  The “normal” browsers, Chrome, FireFox, and Safari fell into the middle of the scores with very little difference between them.  Surprisingly enough, people that used Opera scored on top with the highest scores on average.

These results show that IE users are more afraid to switch to more “technical” browsers because they are not properly “technology educated”.

About Techtonicc

I am currently a 21 year old Junior in college majoring in Information Systems assurance and security. I am from Arlington Heights, IL. I love all types of technology so I enjoy my fair share of video games, building/fixing computers, programming, and writing on my tech blog, Techtonicc.

Posted on July 31, 2011, in AT&T, internet explorer, rumor, technology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Gateway to your operating system

  2. doesn't matter

    I may use internet explorer, but I’m educated enough to know how to type a proper sentence when I’m writing an article.

Leave a Reply

